Support ESC Insight on Patreon

We Have Our Final Qualifiers: Semi Final 2 Results Written by on May 16, 2019

Qualifying from the second Semi Final and through to the Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 are Albania, Azerbaijan, Denmark, Malta, North Macedonia, Norway, Russia, Sweden, Switzerland, and The Netherlands.


In addition to qualifying, the countries drew which half of the running order they would perform in.

  • First Half
    Albania, Denmark, Malta, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Russia, Sweden.
    (joining Germany, Greece, Cyprus, Czech, San Marino, and Slovenia).
  • Second Half
    Azerbaijan, Switzerland, and Norway.
    (Joining Australia, Belarus, Estonia, France, Israel, Italy, Iceland, Serbia, Spain, and The United Kingdom).

Reactions, in-depth analysis and more to follow.

About The Author: Ewan Spence

British Academy (BAFTA) nominated broadcaster and writer Ewan Spence is the voice behind The Unofficial Eurovision Song Contest Podcast and one of the driving forces behind ESC Insight. Having had an online presence since 1994, he is a noted commentator around the intersection of the media, internet, technology, mobility and how it affects us all. Based in Edinburgh, Scotland, his work has appeared on the BBC, The Stage, STV, and The Times. You can follow Ewan on Twitter (@ewan) and Facebook (

Read more from this author...

You Can Support ESC Insight on Patreon

ESC Insight's Patreon page is now live; click here to see what it's all about, and how you can get involved and directly support our coverage of your Eurovision Song Contest.

Share This Post

Have Your Say

Leave a Reply