Support ESC Insight on Patreon

Eurovision 2010 Podcast: Final Thoughts from the Judges Written by on May 22, 2010

The good news is that I’ve made it Oslo and the Telenor Arena, where this year’s Eurovision is being held. I’ve claimed my chair in the press (everyone is very territorial!). The party invites have been received. And there’s no bad news.

So while I finish settling in, it’s time for a little epilogue to the Juke Box Jury podcasts. There’s one more question or each judge.

Eurovision Juke Box Jury 2010 – Show #9
Ewan Spence asks all six Juke Box Jury Judges a simple question… who will win The Eurovision Song Contest this year?

With judges David Elder, Elaine Dove, Paul Jordan, Karina Westerman, Lynne McCrossan and Bruce Devlin.

Make sure you never miss an episode of The Unofficial Eurovision Podcast by subscribing to the RSS feed for all the shows, or Apple fans can use iTunes to get the show automatically downloaded to your computer. And the official CD is available from Amazon.

About The Author: Ewan Spence

British Academy (BAFTA) nominated broadcaster and writer Ewan Spence is the voice behind The Unofficial Eurovision Song Contest Podcast and one of the driving forces behind ESC Insight. Having had an online presence since 1994, he is a noted commentator around the intersection of the media, internet, technology, mobility and how it affects us all. Based in Edinburgh, Scotland, his work has appeared on the BBC, The Stage, STV, and The Times. You can follow Ewan on Twitter (@ewan) and Facebook (

Read more from this author...

You Can Support ESC Insight on Patreon

ESC Insight's Patreon page is now live; click here to see what it's all about, and how you can get involved and directly support our coverage of your Eurovision Song Contest.

Share This Post

Have Your Say

Leave a Reply